1794: Part 12 (the last one for a while)

Good evening dearest readers!

So, I’ve just been thinking about how I’ve been writing and posting about this story. I thought that this one could be posted in parts like I’ve been doing (trying to do) every Monday. But, if you’ve been here a while, you’ll know that I started posting 1794 in, like, March! Needless to say, it’s been a while. Then I skipped some Mondays here and there, and I sometimes wondered if posting 6-8 pages a week was… too much reading? I know that, personally, I don’t even read through the entire newsletters of the emails I get, so don’t worry about it, everyone does this! I only read the entirety of my favourite email newsletters, which is only perhaps 4. (The ones from Gallery 78, The Numinous, Alexandra Roxo, and Words of Women.) :)

It was a fun experiment to put out bits of my writing at a time. It was the impetus for creating this blog and it has definitely made me less nervous about sharing my writing. At the beginning, I knew I would write other novellas or short stories, but only share them once they were completed.

So I’m here to let you know that I’m going to continue to quietly write 1794, but I won’t post any more small parts like I’ve been doing. Last night, my dad said “tell them this has been the trailer!” So there you have it, Parts 1 to 12 have been your teasers. ;) I moved things along for you in tonight’s part, so that you could have a hopeful ending.

I’m sorry for those who read every part as soon as I posted it, but there’ll be a little break now. I would really like to end the story by December (fingers crossed!!), so that I can spend my time editing, adding pictures (just because I have so many!) and maybe some drawings of mine, and putting in a great big document for you. Then, it will be my Christmas present to you all! I also want to finish 1794 because I have other short stories and novels in my head, waiting to be written, and 2018 would be a great time to start fresh.

Now, here’s Part 12 for you!

If I find something compelling to share with you, I’ll post an update, but for now, I’m going to take a break from posting and focus on finding a harmonious ending for 1794. For “old time’s sake,” haha, here are all the other parts, in case you want to go over some of them. You can also find all parts listed in the “Writing” section of my blog.

Enjoy! I love you guys!

Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5.1 and 5.2, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8, Part 9, Part 10, and Part 11.

Nikki, xoxo

20170808_144030
Sweet little King’s Landing cow!
4 thoughts on “1794: Part 12 (the last one for a while)

  1. I always want to find the right time and a quiet place to read your story Nikki. Consequently, I just finished part 11 and 12 today. It really held my attention and imagination and think that 11 (in particular) was extremely well written. I sincerely look forward to new stories. Thanks!

    Like

    1. Aw, thank you!! I’ve been working hard on the next parts and can’t wait to tie them all together. In the meantime, I’ll find other things to post, related to the story. ^_^

      Like

;)

